Balkans | Formation of the Western Balkan Quartet

Home » Balkans | Formation of the Western Balkan Quartet
Balkans |  Formation of the Western Balkan Quartet

The Western Balkans Quartet consisting of North Macedonia, Albania, Montenegro and Kosovo was established in Skopje, the capital of North Macedonia.

North Macedonia’s Foreign Minister Bujar Osmani said that the initiative, which he announced with the representatives of the participating countries, is in line with the European Union’s common foreign and security policy.

Albanian Foreign Minister Olta Szaka, Kosovar Deputy Foreign Minister Krisnik Ahmet, and Montenegrin Deputy Prime Minister Djorje Radulović attended the meeting as the four countries fully comply with the EU’s foreign and security policy in light of the new hybrid geopolitical reality. Threats, Energy Crisis, and Economic Implications of the War in Ukraine.

After the meeting, Usmani said that the main topic of the meeting clearly revealed where these countries belong.

Serbian media argued that the new political alliance, which includes Kosovo, is against Serbia.

Balkan News

Random Post